Audiologue


Track One: Edward Sharpe & His Magnetic Zeros

I’m getting married next month. Girls will take a lot of stock into planning the details of a wedding, but for me, I see the wedding as basically a big party that you invite your family and friends to, so what’s the point of being so exceedingly formal and letting it become too much of a headache? This is an afternoon/evening to enjoy the company of the people you’re with. With that said, I’m pretty much content with just having a say in the playlist and alcohol selection!

Planning the playlist is what I’ve been doing for the past week. The dance songs are easy, but it’s tricky trying to find some flow in the non-dance songs that will be played during the dinner. So far, it’s a mix of traditional (a little Marley, a little Etta, some Chuck Berry, Billie Holiday, Al Green, for example) and the nouveaux (some Santogold, Noisettes, Pomplamoose, Bird and the Bee, Dent May, and more). Maybe I’ll publish the list after the wedding.

My fiancee had requested adding this one: “Home,” by Edward Sharpe & his Magnificent Zeros, and I think it makes the perfect starter song for the reception. Especially if our guests eventually started singing along with the chorus.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment